DATA 606 - Statistics & Probability - Fall 2022

Meetups

There will be weekly meetups. You are encouraged to attend as many as you can but recordings will generally be available the day after the meetup.

Join Zoom Meeting: http://zoom.data606.net or https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86462823125

Please note: Students who participate in this class with their camera on or use a profile image are agreeing to have their video or image recorded solely for the purpose of creating a record for students enrolled in the class to refer to, including those enrolled students who are unable to attend live. If you are unwilling to consent to have your profile or video image recorded, be sure to keep your camera off and do not use a profile image. Likewise, students who un-mute during class and participate orally are agreeing to have their voices recorded. If you are not willing to consent to have your voice recorded during class, you will need to keep your mute button activated and communicate exclusively using the “chat” feature, which allows students to type questions and comments live.

One Minute Paper - Complete this Google form after each class meetup (whether attended live or watched the recording).

Date StartTime Topic
Thu, Aug 25, 2022 6:00 pm Intro to the Course
Wed, Aug 31, 2022 8:00 pm Intro to Data
Wed, Sep 07, 2022 8:00 pm Summarizing Data Part 1
Wed, Sep 14, 2022 8:00 pm Summarizing Data Part 2
Wed, Sep 21, 2022 8:00 pm Probability
Wed, Sep 28, 2022 8:00 pm Distributions
Wed, Oct 05, 2022 8:00 pm Foundation for Inference
Wed, Oct 12, 2022 8:00 pm Inference for Categorical Data
Wed, Oct 19, 2022 8:00 pm Inference for Numerical Data
Wed, Oct 26, 2022 8:00 pm Linear Regression
Wed, Nov 02, 2022 8:00 pm Linear Regression (cont.)
Wed, Nov 09, 2022 8:00 pm Multiple Regression
Wed, Nov 16, 2022 8:00 pm Logistic Regression
Wed, Nov 23, 2022 Thanksgiving
Wed, Nov 30, 2022 8:00 pm Bayesian Analysis
Wed, Dec 07, 2022 8:00 pm Final Meetup